Family

The Hazards Of Mirror Dance Offs

Right at this moment, I have a fellow co-worker. Well, not quite at this moment because it’s Sunday and the eleventh holy commandment has always been: Kate Shall Not Worketh Sunday. 

However, come Monday I shall be joined by my co-worker as we paint our way through life. We are also dancing, singing and icy pole binge eating our way through life. 

One of the things I have learnt about co-workers is the best ones are as open to embracing life as you are. 

My requirements for an best co-worker are as follows:

  1. They must have the ability to laugh. 
  2. They must have the ability to laugh UNTIL they’re crying, have achy abs and need the bathroom.
  3. Breaking into song at random moments throughout the day must be one of their secret talents. 
  4. They must not bat an eyebrow when a bathroom mirror dance off happens at work. 
  5. They must not bat an eyebrow when during said dance off I drool uncontrollably into my sanding mask because I am so into my mirror dancing that I’ve forgotten to swallow.

You may be wondering who wears a sanding mask while having a dance off.

You may be wondering who forgets to swallow while participating in a dance off. 

I decline to answer both these questions. 

However, if you were wondering who puts up with impromptu workplace singing, bathroom dance offs and mask drooling…

…it be Anna Goanna. 

I have brainwashed her since birth.

For my little sister, there was never any getting out of embracing life. 

Leave a comment